Certified woodland area: 2001 to 2020 (accessible version)

Certified woodland areas for 2001 to 2020. The data are broken down by:

-England, Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland, GB and UK; -Forestry Commission/Natural Resources Wales/Forestry and Land Scotland/Forest Service (FC/NRW/FLS/FS) and private sector.

The dataset provides supporting data to the National Statistics release on Provisional Woodland Statistics, issued in June.

If required, revisions are available in September, to support the National Statistics releases Forestry Statistics and Forestry Facts & Figures.

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Last Updated January 18, 2024, 13:13 (UTC)
Created November 17, 2020, 22:44 (UTC)