Lower Tier Local Authority to Upper Tier Local Authority (April 2019) Lookup in EW

A lookup file of the lower tier local authorities (local authority districts, unitary authorities, metropolitan districts, London boroughs) to the upper tier local authorities (counties, metropolitan counties, inner and outer London, unitary authorities) in England and Wales as at 1st April 2019. (File Size = 56KB)Field Names - LTLA19CD, LTLA19NM, UTLA19CD, UTLA19NM, FIDField Types - Text, Text, Text, Text, NumericField Lengths - 9, 35, 9, 35FID = The FID, or Feature ID is created by the publication process when the names and codes / lookup products are published to the Open Geography portal. File includes the following LAD changesE06000058 - Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole - new unitary authorityE06000059 - Dorset - new unitary authority - (Dorset county abolished)E07000244 - East Suffolk - new local authority district (Suffolk Coastal and Waveney districts abolished)E07000245 - West Suffolk - new local authority district (Forest Heath and St Edmundsbury districts abolished)E07000246 - Somerset West and Taunton - new local authority district (Taunton Deane and West Somerset districts abolished)REST URL of Feature Access Service – https://services1.arcgis.com/ESMARspQHYMw9BZ9/arcgis/rest/services/LTLA19_UTLA19_EW_LU_e18698202ee449c28c8e54b38018e962/FeatureServer

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Source https://open-geography-portalx-ons.hub.arcgis.com/maps/ons::lower-tier-local-authority-to-upper-tier-local-authority-april-2019-lookup-in-ew-1
Last Updated May 24, 2024, 19:01 (UTC)
Created September 20, 2023, 22:11 (UTC)